When God Takes Over

by Esther Elizabeth Suson

(A poem I wrote on June 20, 2009.)

If I had a mission in life

It would be

To stand in the middle of strife

It would be

To restore the blessedness of tears

It would be

To love in moments of fear.

*

If I had a vision in life

It would be

To oust the fear of the knife

It would be

To laugh in the midst of the night

It would be

To hope for the coming of light.

*

If I had a goal in my life

It would be

To keep peace when trouble was rife

It would be

To exist when all hope seemed gone

It would be

To take  up my cross and plod on.

[]

But He has a mission in life,

And it is

To hold me in the middle of strife;

And it is

To wipe away all of my tears;

And it is

To take away all of my fear.

*

But He has a vision in life,

And it is

To shatter all fear of the knife

And it is

To dispel all darkness of night;

And it is

To bring forth the coming of light.

*

But He has a goal in this life,

And it is

To be peace when trouble is rife;

And it is

To be hope when all hope is gone;

And it is

To give me the strength to go on.

2 thoughts on “When God Takes Over

What are you thinking?

